Since 1969, restaurant, hotel, travel & other witty reviews by a handpicked, worldwide team of discerning professionals—and your views, too.


Reviews: Car of the Month

FEBRUARY 2005

GONE WITH THE WIND
2005 Mercedes Benz SLK350
A sexy, quick and well-built roadster that’s easy to fall in love with!

Read all our auto reviews here!

JANUARY 2005

2005 Honda Accord Hybrid
Affordability, accessibility and very low emissions... here is a green car that can really go!

DECEMBER 2004

2005 Jaguar XK8 Convertible
The legacy of a classic sports convertible made new with innovative technologies and calculated luxury.

NOVEMBER 2004

2005 Porsche 911 Carrera S
This new generation of the 911 Carrera S is a perfect example of history repeating itself. It is still the benchmark against which to measure other GTs, only improved.


OCTOBER 2004

2005 Cadillac CTS-V
A quick look at the car from the side might not reveal what’s about to happen to a driver getting into the CTS-V. However, stare at its front end and you get a better feel for a possible moment in sport driving.


SEPTEMBER 2004

Volvo S80-T6 A SR
Sporty sedans and crossover vehicles are now part of the Volvo line.


AUGUST 2004

Chrysler Crossfire Roadster
German and American cross engineering have produced a fine specimen. Hit the road with the fun and sexy 2005 Chrysler Crossfire Roadster, and you'll hear yourself singing.


JULY 2004

Volkswagen Phaeton
The car maker for the people has suddenly become the car maker for the very rich people!


JUNE 2004

Cadillac XLR
Cadillac's new flagship machine received a boost of serious sporty components. It's fast, smooth, and anticipates your every move. We made it a game to try to slide the car: we lost.


MAY 2004

Range Rover HSE
We have learned to respect the Range Rover as a regal automobile. The Range Rover HSE is the reigning queen of SUVs.


APRIL 2004

Porsche Cayenne Turbo
The new Porsche Cayenne Turbo is truly the head of the class in the SUV category.


MARCH 2004

BMW 530i
The 530i remains a true driver's car and is a fantastic road auto. Nevertheless, it felt a bit sluggish at times.

>> See All Our Car Reviews Here!

 
Updated: (08/31/10 AR)

The kinds of movies made for foodies, including classics such as Like Water for Chocolate and newer releases like Chef and Ratatouille.

We taste-tested several brands to help you find the best kombuchas on the market and the results are delicious. Bottoms up!