Since 1969, restaurant, hotel, travel & other witty reviews by a handpicked, worldwide team of discerning professionals—and your views, too.

Featured 2010 Wine of the Week Reviews

On Mondays we post a new review of a typically low production wine as our Wine of the Week, featuring everything from prestigious Champagnes to value Cabernet Sauvignons. This archive page lists, by the month, all of our featured weekly wine reviews for 2010.

December 27, 2010

Wine label of Bollinger 2002 La Grande Année Rosé, our Wine of the Week review
Champagne Bollinger 2002
La Grande Année Rosé

This rich and full-bodied rosé has subtle bubbles and complex fruit flavors. Pair it with a decadent meal or red fruit dessert. A voluptuous wine, this bottle is great for any celebration.

December 20, 2010

Wine label of Schramsberg 2003 J. Schram, our Wine of the Week review
Schramsberg 2003 J. Schram
This Chardonnay-focused American sparkler is rich with holiday flavors of caramelized apple, vanilla and candied citrus. It is stunning on its own but would also pair nicely with seasonal fare.

December 13, 2010

Wine label of Perrier-Jouet Grand Brut, our Wine of the Week review
Champagne Perrier-Jouët
Grand Brut

Impressively elegant for the price, the Grand Brut is considered a benchmark of non-vintage Champagne. This crisp and zippy selection pairs well with most breakfast foods.

December 6, 2010

Wine label of Torre Oria Cava Brut, our Wine of the Week review
Torre Oria Cava Brut Sparkling Wine
This Spanish sparkler is an affordable option that will dress up any holiday party. A crisp, brunch-style sparkler, the Cava Brut has a medium-fine stream of bubbles and a clean finish.

November 29, 2010

Perception 2007 Zinfandel

November 22, 2010
Sea Smoke 2008 "Ten" Pinot Noir

November 15, 2010
Franciscan Estates 2007 Chardonnay Cuvée Sauvage

November 8, 2010
Melka 2008 CJ Cabernet Sauvignon

November 1, 2010
Riverbench 2008 Mesa Pinot Noir

October 25, 2010
La Follette 2008 Sangiacamo Chardonnay

October 18, 2010
Guglielmo Winery 2007 Private Reserve Petite Sirah

October 11, 2010
Xavier Flouret 2005 Pavo Real

October 4, 2010
Patz & Hall 2006 Chardonnay

September 27, 2010

Iron Horse Vineyards Joy! Rosé

September 20, 2010
Duckhorn Wine Company 2008 Migration Chardonnay

September 13, 2010
Pietra Santa Winery 2009 Pinot Grigio

September 6, 2010
Bella 2007 Lily Hill Estate Zinfandel

August 30, 2010
Robert Mondavi 2008 Fumé Blanc Reserve

August 23, 2010
Matchbook 2007 Tempranillo

August 16, 2010
Shafer Vineyards 2008 Red Shoulder Ranch Chardonnay

August 9, 2010
Jorian Hill 2008 Viognier

August 2, 2010
Sculpterra 2007 Zinfandel

July 26, 2010
Bodegas Farina 2004 Gran Dama de Toro

July 19, 2010
Bouchard Père & Fils 2007 Meursault Perrières Premier Cru


July 12, 2010
2 Lads Winery 2008 Cabernet Franc


July 5, 2010
Annika Vineyards 2008 Chardonnay


June 28, 2010
Rocca Family Vineyards 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon


June 21, 2010
Eberle Winery 2009 Estate Muscat Canelli


June 14, 2010
Ehlers Estate 2008 Sauvignon Blanc


June 7, 2010
Hidden Ridge Vineyard 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon


May 31, 2010
Iron Horse Vineyards 2008 Estate Chardonnay


May 24, 2010
Seven Hills Winery 2008 Viognier


May 17, 2010
Talbott Vineyards 2008 Cuvée Sarah Case Pinot Noir


May 10, 2010
Signorello Vineyards 2005 Padrone


May 3, 2010
Durbanville Hills 2005 Shiraz


April 26, 2010
Merriam Vineyards 2005 Block 21 Dry Creek Cabernet Sauvignon

April 19, 2010
Selvapiana 2006 Bucerchiale Chianti Rufina Riserva DOCG

April 12, 2010
Thornton 1999 Brut Reserve Natural

April 5, 2010
Biltmore Reserve 2008 Russian River Valley Pinot Noir

March 29, 2010

Canihan Family Wines 2006 Exuberance Syrah


March 22, 2010
Rosenthal the Malibu Estate 2004 Cabernet Sauvignon


March 15, 2010
Bunnell Family Cellars 2007 Lia


March 8, 2010
Frank Family Vineyards 2007 Napa Valley Zinfandel


March 1, 2010
Scheid Vineyards 2005 Claret Reserve


OTHER WINE OF THE WEEK REVIEWS

Read about the wine world's most influential critic: Robert Parker, Jr.
Winery Profiles
New Releases


PJC122710
(Updated: 12/20/12 AB)

Craft breweries are a trend on the rise, with thousands opening worldwide. To help, we've compiled a list of our ten favorite brews you need to try.

Whether straight up or mixed into an Admiral Schley Punch, share a cheers to the American spirit by trying one of our top ten bourbons.